Home

 ImageImageImage

This week starts with a really interesting site for both job hunters and professional business people. I didn’t really want to fill out yet another professional profile for a job hunting site, especially in view of the fact that I am not hunting for a job; I’m actually quite busy between product development, product launches, servicing existing clients, my SAP project, hiring and training staff – it’s a very busy time for me, so when I was preparing this week’s blog it really was a bit of a strain to fill out yet another series of forms to put together yet another online professional profile.

 

Once I got through that process with TooStep, though (TooStep.com), it turned out to be a wonderful little gem of professional opportunities to connect far beyond just looking for a job. TooStep has a number of for a that open up conversations or debates over subjects like big ideas, industry topics, current news or trends as well as communities that allow you to make even deeper connections by industry, interest, or alumni networks. This is a very well thought through setting for people who are not just desperately looking for work, but are serious professionals looking to make connections and see what others world-wide are getting into in their fields.

 

On the job hunt-side of things it has confidential access to over 154 different job sites so it can really streamline your search process and make it easier for companies to find you, so it has strengths there too. All in all, TooStep was a surprisingly interesting find for the global business and workplace communities.

 

There are quite a few social media connection consolidators out there, or sites that allow others to connect to you on a variety of social media at once, but one of the easiest to use that I have found so far is FullyFollowMe.com. FullyFollowMe really has no bells and whistles – it’s a straightforward connection facilitator for Twitter, LinkedIn, and FaceBook, with the extraordinary advantage of also allowing people to follow your FaceBook pages as well. It’s quick, it’s easy, it’s intuitive, and it is focused. For someone like me it only touches the surface, but for most people out there, it’s the easiest way to share your connectivity that I have found yet.

 

The next site worth checking into is a site called Multiply.com. Multiply is both an e-commerce site provider and a social networking tool so you can have a social experience while shopping online, a new trend with a number of destination shopping sites in Asia. You can open up a free online store to sell your own products with Multiply and use their built in tools to make it socially engaging, or check out other stores and join the communities already in place.

 

This next site is not really a social media site, but is a very interesting suite of free tools that dig out some great insights into your Twitter account. TweetGrader.com can really give you information that helps you figure out how your posts are being read and used by your followers. Use it to find out who your biggest re-tweeters are, how your Twitter feed stacks up against the millions of other Twitter users out there, and whether you have any flags or issues about your Twitter feed that you should address to keep on everyone’s good side. It has other tools as well, being powered by HubSpot, but as a free tool suite, it’s definitely worth some regular investigating.

 

Our final offering this week is Brijj, which is another site that offers both awesome business content and great networking/employment opportunities. Clearly centered around India and the Asian marketplace, Brijj.com has wonderful moderated groups which keeps a lot of the spam and junk posting to a minimum, leaving you with filtered but higher quality content and access to better quality options and groups.

Finding great business content and useful tools for networking is one of the great benefits of social media that you will completely miss out on if you stick to only the top four or five sites, so I hope you find these weekly introductions to great, interesting, and useful social media as inspiration for you to go find more of the thousands of wonderful niche social media out there that can each lift your business and your professional and social life to new heights.

25 thoughts on “Five Social Media You Should Be Using for the week of 21-27 May.

  1. Awsome info and straight to the point. I am not sure if this is in fact the best place to ask but do you folks have any ideea where to get some professional writers? Thank you 🙂

  2. I’m still learning from you, while I’m making my way to the top as well. I certainly enjoy reading everything that is written on your blog.Keep the posts coming. I liked it!

  3. This is very interesting, You’re a very skilled blogger. I’ve joined your rss feed and look forward to seeking more of your great post. Also, I’ve shared your site in my social networks!

  4. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to say that I have truly enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. After all I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again soon!

  5. I’ve been browsing online more than 3 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It is pretty worth enough for me. In my view, if all website owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the net will be much more useful than ever before.

  6. hello there and thank you for your info – I’ve certainly picked up anything new from right here. I did however expertise a few technical issues using this site, since I experienced to reload the website lots of times previous to I could get it to load correctly. I had been wondering if your web host is OK? Not that I’m complaining, but slow loading instances times will very frequently affect your placement in google and could damage your high-quality score if ads and marketing with Adwords. Anyway I am adding this RSS to my e-mail and can look out for a lot more of your respective exciting content. Ensure that you update this again soon..

  7. I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was good. I do not know who you are but certainly you are going to a famous blogger if you are not already 😉 Cheers!

  8. Hello There. I found your blog using msn. This is a very well written article. I will make sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of your useful information. Thanks for the post. I’ll certainly comeback.

  9. Just want to say your article is as astounding. The clearness in your post is just spectacular and i can assume you are an expert on this subject. Fine with your permission let me to grab your feed to keep updated with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please keep up the enjoyable work.

  10. You actually make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this topic to be actually something which I think I would never understand. It seems too complex and very broad for me. I’m looking forward for your next post, I will try to get the hang of it!

Leave a Reply

